The Ovate level degrees are about gaining practical knowledge and experience in the Druid craft including divination, creating rituals, tree identification, astronomy, ley lines, and so forth.

The following three degrees may be embarked upon by Bards (3-6 years membership) or higher.   After six years of membership in OSC, one automatically rises to Ovate status and may pursue the Druid level degrees. 

4th Degree

Focus: Divination, Ogham, and Ley Lines.


5th Degree

Focus: Nature, Trees, and Animals.


6th Degree

Focus: The Heavens, Astronomy, and Astrology.